I FINALLY GOT THE STEPS . . . writes Diala

Today the Wakakirri dance group learnt new steps and I actually FINALLY GOT THE STEPS! I was very proud of my self and Ms Papadis because she taught us so very well and as we went step by step we learnt it.

IMG_6318

So far we have done 1 minute and we hopefully will get it done by the end of term or at least most of it . The dance group have put all their effort in and tried their best apart from some giggling and chatting ( of course not me though ).

If I had to choose the best part of the dance so far it would be what we are doing now. It is forming 3 circles one around the outside, one in the middle (where I am ) and one on the inside. Inside the little circle is the main character Puni. We have to do eight steps of those where we bounce then step over our leg then we sort of march to our lines.

I am at the front so far but everyone, during the dance will get a chance to be at the front. I am absolutely enjoying the dance group and, Ms Papadis you’re doing a FANTASTIC job! Keep it up and I am sure we can go far.

Thank you Ms Papadis for teaching us the steps very well.

2 thoughts on “I FINALLY GOT THE STEPS . . . writes Diala

  1. Diala & Giang & Joanne

    Dear Belmore South, 😆
    We are glad that we have a representative in our class to write on the Belmore South blog. 😀 We hope that the Wakakirri dance group goes far and me (Diala) will be very happy to keep blogging on the Belmore South blog. The dance group is amazing and fun to join because you learn new steps and have an awesome teacher like Ms Papadis teaching us. I actually did finally get the steps after all those lessons we had, I think that I am back on track.
    Please visit our blog at:
    http://themenagerie.edublogs.org/
    From
    Joanne & Giang & Diala

  2. Diala & Giang & Joanne

    Dear Belmore South,
    The Wakakirri dance group was amazing and fun to learn new steps. 😀 Ms Papadis is teaching us very well and we hope that the dance group go far. I ( Diala) really enjoy dancing and we are lucky to have a fantastic representative in our dance group to keep updating the Belmore South blog.
    Please visit us at:
    http://themenagerie.edublogs.org/
    From
    Diala & Joanne & Giang

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *